Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Council meetings in Port Melbourne in 2010

The Council meets on the second, third* and fourth Monday of each month. The Council meetings that will be held in Port Melbourne in the council chamber are:

  • Monday 8 February
  • Monday 12 April
  • Monday 15 June
  • Monday 9 August
  • Monday 11 October
  • Monday 13 December
All meetings begin at 6 pm.
You are most welcome to attend any meeting of council if you would like to ask a question or make a submission on an agenda item. The Port Melbourne meetings are listed because they may be more convenient for you.

The full council meeting timetable for 2010 can be viewed at

The councillors outside Port Melbourne Town Hall are from left to right: Janet Bolitho (Sandridge), Judith Klepner (Albert Park), deputy mayor Rachel Powning (Balaclava), Jane Touzeau (Ormond), Serge Thomann (St Kilda) and the mayor Frank o'Connor (Emerald Hill). John Middleton (St Kilda Road) is not in this photo.

* statutory planning

No comments: